Welcome To WIIS-Romania

WIIS-Romania seeks to provide valuable services and resources to build a national and international network of women in the field of security, increasing the number and the visibility of women in this area.

WIIS-Romania intends to inspire active women to express their own points of view in fields related to security (in a broad sense, traditional security and human security, inclusive a range of disciplines such as Conflict Resolution and Human Rights). In the same time, WIIS-Romania encourages the active civic engagement of women who understand the importance of inclusive and diverse participation in peace and security.

WIIS STAFF

Dr. Chantal de Jonge Oudraat - PRESIDENT

Annie Davies – PROGRAM MANAGER

Ellen Haring – SENIOR FELLOW

Nathan Hernandez – PROGRAM ASSISTANT AND MANAGING EDITOR OF  THE WISS WEBSITE

Charles Christian – PROGRAM ASSISTANT

Alex Paul – PROGRAM ASSISTANT

WISS GLOBAL NETWORK

WIIS-Argentina

Contact: Irma Arguello, Founder and Chairwoman, NPSGlobal – Nonproliferation for Global Security Foundation, irmaar@gmail.com

WIIS-Australia

Contact: Elizabeth Buchanan, Program Manager, Rio Tinto China Economy Program, Crawford School of Public Policy elizabeth.buchanan@anu.edu.au

WIIS-Austria

Contact: Lisa Obrentz, Outreach Officer, International Atomic Energy Agency, wiisaustria@gmail.com

WIIS-Belgium

Contact: Cristina Gallach, Gosia Lachut and Claire Craanen; wiisbrussels@gmail.comWebsite: http://www.wiis-brussels.org/Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/WIIS-Brussels/163286607058860?fref=ts

WIIS-Canada

Contact: Urooj Mian, (Ottawa) Urooj.M@wiiscanada.org, or Stefanie von Hlatky, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Studies, Queen’s University, Stefanie.V.H@wiiscanada.org; contact@wiiscanada.org

Website: www.wiiscanada.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WIISCanada

WIIS-EST (Estonia)

Contact: Ms. Merle Krigul, mkrigul@hot.ee

WIIS-Finland

Contact: Terhi Suominen, Secretary General, the Atlantic Council of Finland, Terhi.suominen@atlanttiseura.fi

WIIS.de (Germany)

Contact: Dr. Sylke Tempel sylke.tempel@wiis.de or assistant@wiis.de

Website: http://www.wiis.de

WIIS-Greece

Contact: Dr. Aliki Mitsakos-Georgiou, Chairperson of the Education and Science Committee, Greek Association for Atlantic and European Cooperation; mwomen@gaaec.org aliki@gaaec.org

Website: http://www.gaaec.org/?q=en/women/wiis

WIIS-Guatemala

Contact: Renata Avila Pinto, Lead of Creative Commons Guatemala, Primer Palabra, renata.avila.pinto@gmail.com

WIIS-Isreal

Contact: Revital Karin Sela, Executive Director, revital.sela@wiisisrael.com

Website: http://www.wiisisrael.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wiisisrael

WIIS-Italy

Contact: Nathalie Tocci, n.tocci@iai.it and Irene Fellin, fellin.irene@hq.nato.int; WIISItaly@gmail.com

WIIS-Malta

Contact: Ms. Céline Cervi at wiismalta@gmail.com

WIIS-NZ (New Zealand)

Contact: Dr Anna Powles, Senior Lecturer, Centre for Defence and Security Studies

WIIS-Philippines

Contact: Amina Rasul, President, Philippine Center for Islam and Democracy, aminarasul@yahoo.com

WIIS-Romania

Contact: Simona Hobincu, Ph.D., National School of Political Studies and Public Administration, simona.hobincu@yahoo.com

Website: http://www.wiis-romania.org/

SWIIS (Spain)

Contact: Dr. Marian Caracuel, director of SWIIS, swiis@adesyd.es or mcaracuel@adesyd.es

Website: http://www.adesyd.es/swiis/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SWIIS-Spanish-Women-In-International-Security

WIIS-Sweden

Contact: Dr. Susan Jackson, Malmo University, susan.jackson@mah.se

WIIS-Switzerland

Contact: Corinne Bara, Researcher, Center for Security Studies (CSS), bara@sipo.gess.ethz.ch

WIIS-UK (United Kingdom)

Contact: Shata Shetty, Deputy Director, European Leadership Network, shatas@europeanleadershipnetwork.org or Claire Yorke, Manager, International Security, Chatham House, Claire.yorke@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wiisuk